2014 Executive Committee
of the Tennessee Government Finance
Officers Association




President

Russ Truell

CFO
City of Franklin

PO Box 305    
Franklin, TN 37065 
615-550-6691 Phone
615-550-1955 Fax    
russ.truell@franklintn.gov

First Vice-President

Mike Nichols

Finance Director
Madison County Government

1981 Hollywood Dr #100 
Jackson, TN 38305 
731-660-6221 Phone
731-664-8315 Fax    
mnichols@co.madison.tn.us

   
Second Vice-President

Janet Jennings

Finance Director

City of Johnson City

601 East Main Street
Johnson City, TN 37601 
423-434-6033 Phone
423-434-6087 Fax

janetj@johnsoncitytn.org

Secretary

Jacqueline Felland      
Office of State and Local Finance          
Bond Accountant
505 Deaderick St., Suite 1600
Nashville, TN   37243-0273

615-401-7872 Phone
615-741-5986 Fax    
jacqueline.felland@cot.tn.gov

   
Treasurer

Erinne Hester
Montgomery County Government
Accounts and Budgets
One Millennium Plaza, Ste 201
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-648-5705 Phone
931-553-5150 Fax    
ejhester@montgomerycountytn.org

Second Treasurer


Richard Campbell
Budget Manager

City of Memphis
125 N. Main, Room 368
Memphis TN 38103
901-576-6321 Phone
901-576-6193 Fax    
richard.campbell@memphistn.gov

   

CTAS Representative
Doug Bodary

CTAS Finance and Budget Consultant
315 John R. Rice Blvd., Ste 101
Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129
615-532-3555 Phone
615-653-7001 Fax
doug.bodary@tennessee.edu

Immediate Past President
James Demming
City Recorder
City of Kingsport
225 West Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37660
423-224-2520 Phone
423-224-2566 Fax
jamesdemming@kingsporttn.gov
   

GFOA State Representative
John Troyer, Finance Director
City of Alcoa
223 Associates Boulevard
Alcoa, TN 37701-1948
865-380-4773 Phone
865-380-4785 Fax
jtroyer@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

MTAS Representative
Ralph Cross
Finance and Accounting Consultant
226 Capitol Blvd Suite 606
Nashville, TN 37219
615-532-4946 phone
615-406-5285 Fax
ralph.cross@tennessee.edu
   

Newsletter Editors
Russ Truell, CFO

City of Franklin
PO Box 305    
Franklin, TN      37065 

615-550-6691 Phone
615-550-1955 Fax    
russ.truell@franklintn.gov

Jacqueline Felland      
Office of State and Local Finance         
Bond Accountant
615-401-7872 – Phone
615-741-5986 - Fax
505 Deaderick St., Suite 1600
Nashville, TN   37243-0273    
jacqueline.felland@cot.tn.gov

State Representative

Jerry E. Durham, CPA, CGFM, CFE

Technical Manager

Tennessee Department of Audit

Division of Local Government Audit

Nashville, TN    37243-1402

615-401-7951 Phone

Jerry.Durham@cot.tn.gov

 

       
LIST OF PRESIDENTS

Year


1998
1999
2000
2001
2002
2003
2004
2005
2006
2007
2008
2009

2010
2011

2012

2013
2014

Name


Randy Sanders
Kathy Hamilton
Richard Norment
Jane Bevill
Paul Long
Patti Baltzer
John Dluhos
Carson Swinford
David Bennett
John Troyer
Mary Margaret Collier
Mark Brown

Daisy W. Madison
Lisa Nolen

Sandra Allen

James Demming
Russ Truell

Geographic
Location


Middle
East
Middle
West
Middle
Middle
West
Middle
East
East
Middle
West

East
Middle

West

East
Middle

Government


City
County
State
City
County
City
City
City
County
County
State
City

City
County

Utility

City
City


Send comments or questions to tgfoa@tngfoa.org

Copyright 2014 Tennessee Government Finance Officers Association. 

TGFOA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software